Board of Directors

Brandi N. Schnell - Executive Board President (2024-2025)

Brandi N. Schnell is the Community Outreach Coordinator for the Lorain County Solid Waste Management District where she has worked for the past 18 years. Brandi also acts as the director for Keep Lorain County Beautiful which has received the President’s Circle award every year since she has had the position. Brandi was born and raised on the west side of Cleveland before her family moved to Sheffield Lake where she attended Brookside High School. She went on to earn her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Kent State University. Brandi currently resides in North Ridgeville.

Wanda Schaad - Executive Board Vice-President (2024-2025)

Wanda Schaad resides in Washington County and has been working as an education specialist at GT Environmental, Inc. for the past 13 years. GT has partnered with SEOJSWMD to provide environmental education across six counties. In 2015, Wanda joined the OALPRP board and is delighted to serve with like-minded individuals who share their passion for sustainability. Over the past few years, Wanda has had the opportunity to travel throughout the state and interact with others who are interested in recycling and preserving our natural resources. During her tenure on the board, the author has served as the membership committee chair, nomination chair, and currently holds the position of vice-president. She has also assisted with the silent auction at the annual conferences.

Chris Hoffman - Executive Board Treasurer (2024-2025)

Chris Hoffman is currently works at Montgomery County Environmental Services. He was elected to the OALPRP Board in 2023 and has served on the Finance, Membership, Conference and Scholarship Committees. Additionally, he has served as the Executive Board Treasurer since September of 2016.


Alexa Schwaderer - Executive Board Secretary (2024-2025)

Alexa Schwaderer is the District Office Coordinator and Environmental Educator for Auglaize County Solid Waste Management District located in Saint Marys, Ohio. She had worked with Solid Waste Plan Updates, grants, site operations, education, and more over the last nine years. Alexa has been active on the OALPRP since 2016.

Amanda Gamby - Executive Board Past-President (2024-2025)

Amanda is the Communications Director for the City of Bowling Green. She has moved into the past-president role after holding her presidency for a lot of years. Amanda has been an active member on the OALPRP Board since forever.

Untitled design (7)

Julie Riley - Board of Directors (2023-2024)

Julie Riley has operated in the public sector for the last 30 years. Since 2019, She has operated as the Lucas County Solid Waste Management District Manager. Julie actively participates in several boards focused around sustainability and solid waste management.

Bonnie Martens - Board of Directors (2023-2024)

Bonnie graduated from Ohio Northern University with a B.S. degree in Biology. She worked as a Naturalist at Cedar Bog, Glen Helen and Caesar Creek. She volunteers for National Trail Parks and Recreation District as a naturalist and has been a Master Gardener volunteer with Clark County Extension since 2000. After 5 years as a Substitute Teacher with the Springfield City Schools, she started part-time at the Clark County Solid Waste District in January of 2015. She is currently the Program Manager with the Solid Waste District and has been on the OALPRP board for over 6 years.


Keri Murphy - Board of Directors (2023-2024)

Keri Murphy graduated from Muskingum University with B.S. degree in Conservation Science. Keri started as an Environmental Specialist for Lancaster-Fairfield Community Action Agency Recycling & Litter Prevention since 2019.

Angela Carbetta - Board of Directors (2023-2024)

Angela Carbetta is operating as the Director of Marion County Recycling and Litter Prevention. Angela has been an active member of the OALPRP Board since 2001 and has remained fully and enthusiastically committed to our mission. She frequently plans local sustainability events, recycling initiatives, litter clean-ups, and educational programs.

Louise Holliday - Board of Directors (2023-2024)

Louise Holliday is the Jefferson County Environmental Educator of the JB Green Team. When doing classroom presentations/activities are, aligned with Ohio Department of Education Standards in Science, Mathematics and English. As the Environmental Educator, Louise is instrumental in planning and implementing recycling and litter prevention education and awareness campaigns for the Jefferson-Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority. Louise has been employed for 35 years with the Clean Community System Steubenville/Wintersville, Jefferson County Recycling and Litter Prevention, and the Jefferson-Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority (JB Green Team). Her goals are to educate the next generation and adults about the importance of sustainability, the three R’s, (Reduce, Reuse, & Recycle) and to restore “PRIDE” within the Jefferson/Belmont County residents and greater community.

Krista Fourman Unger - Board of Directors (2024-2025)

Krista Fourman-Unger has been the Director for Darke County Solid Waste Management District since 2007. She has actively served on the OALPRP Board since 2012 and continues to support the mission of the organization.

Jim Jerek - Board of Directors (2024-2025)

Jim Jerek works with the Mahoning County Solid Waste Management District. He continues to be amazing in all that he does.

Matthew Baugher - Board of Directors (2024-2025)

Matthew Baugher started as the Program Manager for Knox County Recycling and Litter Prevention in October 2020. He is a recent graduate of The Ohio State University with a degree in Environment, Economy, Development and Sustainability (2019). He most enjoys running the annual River Rally and teaching children about the environment.

VACANT - Board of Directors

Our organization is looking to fill a Board of Directors vacant position. If you or someone you know would like to support and serve our organization, please email

Election Results: This year’s election is complete and the results have been verified. All Officers and Board Members were elected as presented on the ballot.