OALPRP Board of Directors Meeting

Location: Honda Heritage Center, Marysville, OH October 19, 2017

Board Members Present:

Secretary: Amanda Gamby; Treasurer: Chris Hoffman; Board Members: Katrina Carpenter; Angela

Carbetta; Wanda Schaad; Sue Bennett; Past President: Susan Helterbran

Excused: Kathleen Rocco; Krista Fourman; Kris Kusmirek; Bill Wilk

OALPRP Members Present: See Attached.

Board meeting called to order at 1:38pm by Chris Hoffman.

Andrea Reany was officially sworn in as a board member.

Secretary Report: Minutes from the August Board Meeting were distributed to attendees. Motion to accept by Steve. Second by Susan. Motion Passed. Membership applications and payment may now be submitted online. Membership levels remain consistent with past years.

Treasurer Report: Chris passed around a report for review. He mentioned the mutual fund is currently valued at \$9500 and has a return rate of 3.5% per quarter. He has received the payment for OALPRP's share of the Partners' Conference revenue, which was \$1,035.68. He also thanked NCOSWD for the \$1000 sponsorship for today's event. Motion to accept the Treasurer's Report made by Susan. Second by Katrina. Motion Passed.

Conference Committee:

- **a.** 2018 Conference: Will be important to have a solid conference committee formed. Members were encouraged to contact the Board if they are interested in serving on this committee or hosting a conference in the future.
- **b.** 2020 Conference: CCH Environmental Group has expresses some interest in hosting. Kathleen and Katrina have both discussed with them.
- **c.** 2019 Partners' Conference: An MOU has not been signed yet, but email discussions have taken place. Hamilton County/Cincinnati Area has been suggested for location.

Finance Committee: Krista Absent. Chris reported that the letter confirming the annual audit of the Treasurer's records has been submitted.

Membership Committee: Recognized Kyle McColly as the new Director of Wyandot County Solid Waste District. The Board is still planning to complete a member survey. This will be emailed through Survey Monkey. All members are encouraged to fill it out.

Nomination Committee: Angela reviewed the upcoming ballot for this year's election. All officer positions and four (4) board member positions are up for election/re-election. Nomination forms are due by October 31, 2017.

Scholarship Committee: Katrina reported to the full membership that 13 entries were received for the C.R. Meyers Scholarship this year. She reminded all to promote within their areas. She mentioned that Joanna Sokal was a worthy recipient this year and will be featured on the OALPRP website. Bonnie Martens was the recipient of the Della Ewalt Scholarship. Bonnie expressed her thankfulness and reported that she used the scholarship to help fund her attendance at the OELI Conference.

Website Committee: Amanda reported that the majority of the outstanding website updates have been made.

Division Liaison: Chet Absent. Amanda reminded those in attendance of the upcoming informational meetings for this year's grant process. Applications will be due on February 2, 2018 and will be submitted online this year. Susan mentioned the "Tiny House" display that has been created by OEPA. She recommended contacting Chet or Marie for more information.

Old Business: Nothing to report.

New Business: Nothing to report.

Motion to adjourn the meeting by Steve. Second by Katrina. Motion passed.

Meeting Adjourned at 2:00pm.